AAG Annual Gala

The AAG Annual Gala is dedicated to recognizing community leaders


  • Dr. Yen-Soon Kim Department Chair, Food & Beverage and Event Management, UNLV Harrah’s Hospitality College
  • Dr. Kate Zhong Senior Director, Clinical Research and Development, Cleveland Clinic
  • Dr. Phan Nguyen Town and Country Dental, Doctor of Dental Surgery
  • Dr. Rhigel Jay Alforque Tan Director of Nursing Practice, Advance Nurse Practitioner
  • r. Michael StaJuana Host, Fil-Am Asian TV News
  • Dr. Wael Eid Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Diseases United Critical Care/Lung and Sleep Medicine
  • Salim Abi-KaramVice President, Talent Acquisition at Enterprise Holding Inc.
  • Ruel Rodrigues President Cavite (Philippines) Association of NV


  • Len Jessup President, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • Phyllis A. James MGM EVP & Chief Diversity Officer
  • Cox Charities Cox Communications
  • Dr. Qiong Liu City Manager of North Las Vegas
  • Dr. Arnold StalkPresident/Ceo Veterans Village
  • Shane Nguyen Owner/Broker 1st Priority Realty
  • James Dean Leavitt L.L.M Gaming & Criminal Attorney
  • Dr. John Nassar DDS Smile Design Center
  • 702 Shifters Non-Profit Multi Sports Group
  • Jan-Ie Low Owner Satay Thai Bistro / Founder Golden Catalyst. LLC
  • Lucy Stewart Principal Las Consultants / Permitsolutions Plus


  • Kristin McMillan President/CEO Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce
  • Vu Luu, M.D. Anesthesiology Consultants, Inc.
  • Brian Brannman Senior Vice President of Operations Dignity Health-St. Rose Dominican-Nevada
  • Dhaval Shah, M.D. Clinical Infectious Diseases Specialists-CIDS
  • William Resh, M.D. Nevada Heart Vascular Cardiology Group
  • Dr. Ruby Gill India/Las Vegas Government Liaison Community Leader
  • LiI Yee Erika Guo, M.D. Internal Medicine
  • Steve Lee President, AREAA-Las Vegas Chapter Asian Real Estate Association of Americ
  • Ammar Kerio Dentist, Smiles Today Dental Center
  • Yehu Suh, M.D. Chief Academic Officer
  • Marce Casal President/CEO Well Care Pharmacy
  • Marianne Blaha Founder International Culture Connection Club


  • Commissioner Steve Sisolak Chairman Clark County Commission
  • Dhiraj Narula, M.D Cardiologist, DaVita HealthCare Partners, First to implant Evera MRI ICD
  • Lance Bradford Co-Founder of LL Bradford & Co.,Certified Public Accountants
  • Rajesh Shrotriya, M.D. Chairman of the Board and CEO of Spectrum Pharmaceuticals
  • Helen Hsueh President & Publisher of LV Chinese Daily & LV Chinese Business Directory
  • Bishr Hijazi, M.D. Surgeon, Orthopedic Hand Surgery
  • Connie Chiang EVP & Chairwoman- Pilot Holdings, USA
  • Rosemary A Vassiliadis Director Clark County Dept. Of Aviation
  • Filippo Cremonini, M.D. Gastroenterologist, Las Vegas Gastroenterology
  • Raja Majid, Owner, President ofOrigin India Restaurant
  • Dieudonne Nkwethat Project Manager – Bermuda Road Properties, LLC
  • Jose “Joe” Tinio Chairman, Adult Residential Care Providers of Elder Care (ECHO)
  • Jia Mei Wang President of LV Shanghai Asscociation & President of China Qipao Association


  • Tom Skancke President & CEO Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance
  • Jason Awad Chairman of the Board First Security Bank of Nevada
  • Donna Miller President Flying ICU
  • Patricia Lee PartnerHutchinson & Stefeen LLC
  • Ron LynnDirector Clark County Department of Building and Fire Prevention Bureau
  • Dr. James Sanchez President Comprehensive Cancer Centers Nevada
  • Dr. Noel Fajard Las Vegas Gastroenterology
  • Michael Yang CEO Royal Casino Connection
  • Mr Jie Bu Founder & Director Nevada Arts Academy


  • Honorable Sig Rogich Rogich Consultants
  • Shelley Berkley Former US Congresswoman
  • Mo DenisNV Senate Majority Leader
  • Sam KaufmanCEO Desert Springs Hospital
  • Eric Chen Esq
  • Dr. Basam Al-Owir Critical Care Consultants
  • Jeremy AqueroApplied Analysis
  • Robert Eglet, Esq.Eglet Wall Christiansen
  • Mimi Morse President FEEF
  • Bobby Macabagdal Editor, Asian Journal Publication LV
  • Dr. Mohammad Shafi Digestive Disease Specialist
  • Puneet Garg, Esq. Gordon & Silver Law Firm


  • Zappos
  • Rossi Ralenkotter Pres CEO LV Convention & Visitors
  • Garry Wadell Anchor Channel 8
  • Barbara Wood Dir. Of University Relations of Roseman University
  • Virginia Valentine Pres. NV Resort Association
  • Dr. Dale Carrison Chief of UMC & Dir. Of County Fire Dept
  • Aurora Wong Founder of HEP-B Free Las Vegas
  • Tsui Lin Kao UMV Registered Nurse
  • Shanila Choudhary Pres. CC Medical Society Alliance
  • Dr. Jack AbramsLaser Cataract & Eye Surgeon
  • Shaan Patel Author & Founder SAT 2400
  • Dr. Chang Shik Yang Entrepreneur


  • Dr. Sherif Abdou CEO Health Care Partner of NV
  • Nighat Abdulla Pre. Of NV Dil
  • Jan Jones Former Mayor of Las Vegas
  • Judge Stewart Bell Senior District Court Judge
  • Rod Davis CEO St Rose Dominican Hospitals
  • Jagdish Mehta Associate Professor UNLV
  • Bhupinder Bhattin Entrepreneur Arco Stations
  • Rueben Kihuen NV State Senator
  • Glen Lerner Lerner and Associates
  • Maria Quisumbing MD Elias Seneviratne DMV Manager
  • Dr Larry SandNV Health District


  • Mark I Doh Assistant Specialist FBI Agent
  • Julie Murray 3 Squares
  • Dr. Shehryar Saghir
  • Dr. Joseph Fayad Doctor, Scientist, Author
  • Sajit R. Pullarkat CEO Centennial Hills Hospital
  • Selma Bartlett Banking Institutions for Over 64 years
  • Dr. Jaswindar “Tony” GroveR Orthopoedic Surgeon
  • Philippine Bisayan Society of Nevada
  • Dr. Warren Volker Women’s Specialty Care MGM
  • Debra Nelson VP Corp Diversity


  • Doug Gillespie Sherrif
  • Catherine Cortez Masto Attorney General
  • David Bussone RVP Valley Health Systems
  • Austin Prasanna Peries Mgr. Fry’s Electronics
  • Karla Perez Regional VP Western Div. Valley Health Systems
  • Dr. Benito Caldero Desert Valley Medical Group
  • Susan Krygiell Land Developer
  • Srinivas Vuthoori MD Scrytions
  • Amesbury David Esq. Amebury and Schutt
  • Ngoc Nguyen Pres. Of Vietnamese Senior Citizens of So. NV
  • Nam Hoang Dang MD Chief of Hematologi- cal Malignancies NVCI
  • Jeffrey Cho Pres. LV Korean Association
  • Shamim Nagy MD Child Adolescent Psychiatry


  • Manny Cortez Belen
  • Gabato Andrew
  • Lai Hae
  • Un Lee
  • Dr. Peter Lok
  • Valerie Murzi
  • Thom Reiley
  • Paul Swanter
  • Randy Morton
  • The Wong Family
  • Dr. R.D. Prabhu
  • William Wiedner


Unity Council Award by Asian, Hispanic Africa American Community

  • Geoconda Arguella-Kline Pres. Culinary Union 226
  • Yvonne Atkinson-Gates Clark County Commissioner
  • Karen Bennet Just of the Peace
  • William Boyd CEO Boyd Gaming
  • Robert Brewer Dir. SW Gas
  • Dolly DeLeon Editor Chief Asian Chronicle
  • Lois Green Sr. VP Bank West
  • Eddie Escobedo Publisher El Mundo Newspaper
  • Carlos Ezeta CCSN West Campus
  • Eloiza Martinez Pres. Latin Chamber
  • Punam Mathur Corp. MGM, Mirange
  • Hellen Quan-Lopez UNR Recruiter
  • Anthony Pollard, MD Med. Dir. Rainbow Med. Center
  • Elaine Wynn Dir. Wynn Resorts
  • Station Casinos


Asian and Hispanic Community Awards

  • Brian Sandoval Attorney General
  • David Roger Ditrict Attorney
  • Jackie Glass District Court Judge
  • Shelley Berkley Congresswoman
  • Carlos Garcia CC School District
  • Stephen Cavallaro EVP Stations Casino
  • Radha Chanderraj NV Gaming Commission
  • Linda Chen COO Wynn Resort Maca
  • Karen Dorman INS Director
  • Terrance Lanni Chief Exec MGM/Mirage
  • Dr. R.D. Prabhu Chair,Can-Do
  • Linda Rivera MGR. Bureau of Reclamation
  • Bobby Siller NV Gaming Control Board
  • Jose Trancoso VP Corp. Security Station Casinos
  • Lawrence Weekly City Councilman